Thursday, December 14, 2006

Brass and Bulbs 6x6"


I've been gone a long time. I got distracted with working and preparing for the upcoming holidays. I find my perfectionists side reemerging. Back, back I say! Although I'm not sure what I mean by that. Happy holidays everyone! Hi Michael.

Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Sue 7x9"

This painting is $100.00 plus s/h.

I've had the luxury for the past year to paint instead of work. We moved to Florida under the mistaken belief that its cheaper to live here than New York. Not true. My husband and I agreed that when we moved, he'd earn our daily bread and allow me to pursue my painting, which he has. A year and a few months later reality is rearing it's goofy head and barking at me, you have to get a job! I've been subbing, but I don't think that's gonna do it. So, hi ho, hi ho. it's back to teaching I go. At least it's a rewarding and often fun profession.

Lately though, just knowing I 'm going back has turned me all around and I've hardly been painting. I've also been stressed by the constant worry of trying to get a good painting everyday and I'm a slow painter, so sometimes these 5x7's take me all day. (I've been trying to work on speed.)I'm going to try to keep on painting every day because I've learned so much in the past couple of months , but I don't expect to post everyday anymore. I'm going to do my best.

Monday, November 13, 2006

Tuesday, November 07, 2006

Monday, November 06, 2006

Puppy in the Garden 5x5"

This painting is $50.00 plus s/h.
Thank you!
This painting is a copy of a miniature paper sculpture one of my favorite students made for me. It was based on a project we did in class called puppy in the garden. The project included some simple origami and paper sculpture. Andrea was in second grade when she made it and now she's in college. I've always loved this gift. Unfortunately it's starting to fall apart. This is the second time I've painted it.

I did this goofy still life in colored pencil about 8 or 9 years ago. As you can see the little paper sculpture has faded considerably. I was generous with the color this time around. Thank you Andrea where ever you are for still inspiring me to do my best!

Saturday, November 04, 2006

Thursday, November 02, 2006

Thursday, October 19, 2006

Tuesday, October 17, 2006

Monday, October 16, 2006

Rembrandt Copies - Sketchbook

This is a page from my sketchbook. I just had too much to do today. Back to the painting tommorrow.


Saturday, October 14, 2006

Friday, October 13, 2006

Tuesday, October 10, 2006

Monday, October 09, 2006

Saturday, October 07, 2006

Friday, October 06, 2006

Wednesday, October 04, 2006

Monday, October 02, 2006

Bubble Betty



Bubble Betty 5x7" is available for purchase.

$100.00 plus s/h.

Thank you!

Friday, September 29, 2006

Guacamole

Sold
This painting is 5x5".
The price is $100.00 plus s/h.
Thank you!

Thursday, September 28, 2006

Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Sunday, September 24, 2006

Saturday, September 23, 2006

Wednesday, September 20, 2006

Tuesday, September 19, 2006

Sunday, September 17, 2006

Friday, September 15, 2006

Rose


Rose
The cost of this painting is $100.00 plus s/h.
Thank you


Man

If you wish to buy this painting, the price is $100.00 plus s/h. Thank you